The Beautiful Girlhood Series

I thought I would take a moment to tell you about a book series we love. The Beautiful Girlhood series is not your self-focused, self-serving cutesy diatribe you see in most children's books. The series of six books focuses on the character traits of Christ displayed in the lives of famous characters from history. Instead of waiting for a gorgeous rich man on a horse to rescue them, these women were passionately pursuing God. They were brave, undaunted, charitable, & serving. It is said that if you want a child to have a character trait you must do two things. First, you must embody it yourself. Second, you must give them a character who is known for the trait to love.


Popular posts from this blog

David Crowder's House Restoration

A Writer's Callous

Miscarriage | Infertility | Hope